Below you will find the different committees who are dedicated to make the ESO-WSO 2020 Conference the best platform for stroke professionals with the aim to reduce the burden of stroke world-wide!

Conference Planning Group

Michael Brainin, AustriaCo-Chair
Jesse Dawson, United KingdomCo-Chair
Natan Bornstein, Israel
Valeria Caso, Italy
Deidre da Silva, Singapore
Martin Dichgans, Germany
Urs Fischer, Switzerland
Werner Hacke, Germany
Patrice Lindsay, Canada
Teruyuki Hirano, Japan
Bart van der Worp, the Netherlands

Programme Committee

Jesse Dawson (UK), Co-chair
Marc Fisher (USA), Co-chair
Julie Bernhardt (Australia)
Christopher Chen (Singapore)
Martin Dichgans (Germany)
Jan Gralla (Switzerland)
Karin Klijn (the Netherlands)
Vasantha Padma (India)
Claudio Sacks (Chile)
Götz Thomalla (Germany)

Educational Committee

Peter Sandercock (United Kingdom), Co-Chair
Else Sandset (Norway), Co-Chair
Nils Henninger (USA)
Gordon Gubitz (Canada)
Alla Guekht (Russian Federation)
Sheila Martins (Brazil)
Monica Saini (Singapore)
Georgios Tsivgoulis (Greece)
Guillaume Turc (France)
Caroline Watkins (United Kingdom)

Scientific Abstract Committee

Alexander Thiel (Canada), Co-Chair
Alastair Webb (United Kingdom), Co-Chair
Eivind Berge (Norway)*
Geert Jan Biessels (the Netherlands)
Bruce Campbell (Australia)
Valery Feigin (New Zealand)
Pooja Khatri (USA)

*The committee and all our colleagues in the stroke community want to thank Eivind Berge for his tireless work. We miss him greatly and won’t forget his role in shaping the conference.

Finance Committee

Daniel Strbian (Finland), Chair
Sharon McGowan (Australia)
Urs Fischer (Switzerland)

PR Committee

Mira Katan (Switzerland), Co-Chair
Patrik Michel (Switzerland), Co-Chair
Stefan Kiechl (Austria)
Diana Aguiar de Sousa (Portugal)
Yvonne Chun (United Kingdom)
Padma Vasantha (India)

Industry, Sponsorship and Exhibition Committee

Stephen Davis (Australia), Co-Chair
Bart van der Worp (the Netherlands), Co-Chair
Jesse Dawson (United Kingdom)
Hans-Christoph Diener (Germany)
Tudor Jovin (USA)
Bernard Yan (Australia)

AHP Committee

Caroline Watkins (UK), Co-chair
Julie Bernhardt (Australia), Co-chair
Ian Kneebone (Australia)
Patrice Lindsay (Canada)
Jan Mehrholz (Germany)
Marion Walker (UK)